Small Business Policy Committee

The goal of the Miami Open for Business policy initiative is to identify protective measures that best support underserved small businesses so that they can remain competitive and locally rooted in Miami’s economy.

The purpose of the Policy Committee is for members to provide strategic input and advice, oversee, and vote on the final measures to be enacted through our small business policy agenda. 

The committee represents critical segments of the small business ecosystem, including municipal leaders, community development advocates, and entrepreneurs, ensuring that the final policy agenda reflects our work’s findings and the desires of small business owners.  

Ana Montes

Miami-Dade County
Commissioner Eileen Higgins

Anna-Bo Emmanuel

North Miami CRA

Jason Smith

Office of Miami-Dade County Mayor

Julio Piti

The Beacon Council

Kametra Driver

Homestead CRA

Kerry-Ann Royes


Kyle Hurst


LaToya Bryd


Lawanda Wright Robinson

Miami-Dade County
Small Business Division

Leroy Jones

NANA and Tools for Change

Matthew Pigatt

Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce

Michael Roman

City of Miami
Department of Human Services

Mileyka Burgos-Flores

Allapattah Collaborative CDC

Rashad Thomas


Willie Porro

Miami-Dade County
Office of Economic Development

Skip to content